Finalmente il tanto agognato 80ED è arrivato (in realtà è arrivato una settimana fa dopo 1 giorno (:shock:) dall'invio da parte di lore_sga, ma ne sono venuto in possesso solo oggi perché ero lontano da casa). Per chi non lo sapesse, è un William Optics Zenithstar 80ED Anniversary Edition (rispetto alla versione classica ha il vetro FLP-53 piuttosto che FLP-51).
La mia prima espressione dopo averlo aperto è stato un "Ma quanto cacchio di metallo c'è?

" a davidem27 su MSN
Sarà che sono un neofita mostruoso, ma finora i miei strumentucci erano costituiti almeno da un buon 20% di plastica... e il metallo rimanente non è che fosse così ben piantato,.. Primo punto a favore
Ora un piccolo report di un'oretta di sbavatura
Per prima cosa le specifiche così come le ho trovate sulla rete:
Features:
* Doublet Fluorite, air spaced, in adjustable CNC machined ultra high precision lens cell.
* Co-designed with American leading optical designer Thomas Back.
* Each lens is Fully Multi-Coated with a special super-high transmission coating (STM Coating) on all surfaces.
* Fully baffled to block all extraneous off-axis light rays and prevent glancing reflections, increasing overall contrast.
* 80mm clear aperture.
* Focuser travel length 3.15".
* 2" extender included.
* 1.25” adapter included; brass compression rings on the adapter.
* Retractable dewshield, for enhanced transportability.
* Total length only 375 cm, 2.8 kg. (questa è errata, credo sia 75

)
* Perfect for piggybacking as guide scope.
* Superior anodizing will not only give you a beautiful telescope, but also protect it by making the surface much harder than natural aluminum.
* Elegant red glossy finish, stylish like a designer product!
* William Optics 360-degree rotatable Crayford focuser, smooth and precise.
* Adjustable focuser tension.
* Super-smooth and reliable 10:1 micro focuser for fine focusing during astrophotography or visual observations alike.
* L-bracket based mount.
* Deluxe aluminum hard case.